A traditional restaurant in Normandy

Warm, sophisticated hospitality

Located between Beauvais and Rouen in Upper Normandy, Bézancourt is home to the Château du Landel restaurant. Diners can choose between two dining rooms at this elegant 18th century château. Each room has maintained its original charm and offers an intimate atmosphere in which to enjoy a romantic, candlelit dinner.

The Salon aux Oiseaux, with its classic ambiance and large windows overlooking the grounds and the lush green countryside, allows you to enjoy your meal in a beautiful rural setting. The Salle Verte has a more rustic ambiance, with exposed wooden beams and a warming open fire.

With soft lighting in the evening, beautifully dressed tables are set off perfectly with candlelight and guests can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience, delighted by the sheer range of delicious flavours.

Traditional gourmet cuisine

The Chef invites you to savour his traditional, gourmet cuisine while enjoying the warm, authentic hospitality.

The delectable dishes on the menu have been inspired by French gastronomy and given a delectable Norman twist: Pan-fried veal sweetbreads with apples, fillet of sea bass with cider vinegar, Neufchâtel in a pastry case.... and, of course, the famous 'trou normand' to cleanse the palate.

The chef incorporates fresh, seasonal produce in traditional dishes that never cease to delight lovers of fine food. We will also be delighted to offer advice on the best wines to accompany your meal.

À la carte and set menus

We offer a range of set menus that can now be viewed online.

  • Le Grand Val set menu: €34.50
  • Le Landel set menu: €47.50
  • La Fontaine du Houx set menu: €55
  • Children's menu: €12.50
Download our menu

Good to know

Opening times for 2016:

Between 19th March and 12th November, the restaurant is open for dinner 7 days a week.

It is open for lunch at the weekend and on public holidays.

Opening times:

  • Dinner, Sunday to Friday: 7.30 p.m. to 9.00 p.m.
  • Saturday dinner: 7.30 p.m. to 9.30 p.m.
  • Saturday lunch, Sunday lunch and public holidays: 12.30 p.m. to 1.30 p.m.

Restaurant traditionnel en Normandie

Ambiance chaleureuse et raffinée

A Bézancourt en Haute-Normandie, entre Beauvais et Rouen, découvrez le restaurant du  Château du Landel. Dans une élégante demeure datant du 18e siècle, deux salles à l’atmosphère intimiste vous attendent pour des dîners aux chandelles des plus romantiques.

Toutes deux ont conservé leur cachet d’antan. Le « salon aux oiseaux » offre une ambiance classique ; par les grandes fenêtres se dévoile le parc et sa nature verdoyante, un cadre bucolique qui vous accompagne tout au long de votre repas. La « salle verte » est quant à elle plus rustique, avec ses poutres apparentes et sa cheminée où crépite le feu qui réchauffe l’atmosphère.

Le soir, dans une ambiance tamisée, les tables élégamment dressées s’illuminent de la lueur des bougies tandis que les plats raffinés se succèdent dans une farandole de saveurs.

Cuisine traditionnelle et gourmande

Dans un cadre authentique et chaleureux, le Chef Yves Cardon vous invite à déguster une cuisine traditionnelle, gourmande et savoureuse.

Découvrez ainsi des plats inspirés de la gastronomie française et à travers lesquels la Normandie s’invite par touches gourmandes : Ris de veau poêlés aux pommes, Filet de bar au vinaigre de cidre, Neufchâtel en aumônière croustillante… et, bien sûr, le fameux Trou Normand.

Le Chef privilégie les produits frais et de saison, lesquels s’expriment à travers des mets de caractère qui sauront enchanter gourmands et gourmets. Et pour la réussite de votre repas, nous vous conseillons dans vos accords mets-vins.

Carte et Menus

Nous vous proposons différents menus, que vous avez d’ores et déjà la possibilité de consulter :

  • Menu du Grand Val : 34.50 €
  • Menu du Landel : 47.50 €
  • Menu de la Fontaine du Houx : 55 €
  • Menu Enfant : 12.50 €
Téléchargez notre carte

Informations pratiques

Période d’ouverture 2017 :

Du 18 mars au 11 novembre 2017

Le restaurant du Château du Landel est ouvert 7 jours sur 7 pour le dîner.

Il est ouvert pour le déjeuner les week-ends et jours fériés.

Horaires :

  • Dîner du dimanche soir au vendredi soir : 19h30-21h00
  • Dîner du samedi soir : 19h30-21h30
  • Déjeuner samedi midi, dimanche midi et jours fériés : 12h30-13h30