3-star hotel and restaurant with a charming character in Normandy

The Château du Landel at Bézancourt

Enjoy an exceptional getaway in Upper Normandy, staying in an authentic 18th century château. Between Beauvais and Rouen, the Château du Landel is reputed for its outstanding hospitality in a unique setting where magic and emotion prevail.

Set in the middle of verdant grounds, our elegant château provides guest accommodation in a total of 17 rooms. Although each room is decorated differently, the harmonious blend of the past with the modern makes all rooms ideal for both business and leisure travellers.

On the edge of Lyons forest, the hotel is perfect for a relaxing break in the country to recharge your batteries. This is a place where tranquillity and harmony reign. Experience an idyllic break at the heart of the Pays de Bray region, and let yourself be enchanted by the beautiful, untouched Norman countryside.

An exceptional 18th century château

Located close to Gisors in the Seine-Maritime department, the Château du Landel was originally an inn for pilgrims following the Way of Saint James. Indeed, the serenity that reigns over the château lends itself perfectly to meditation and relaxation.

The building was then taken over by master glass-makers, and remained in their possession until 1870. Between the 14th and 19th centuries, Lyons forest and the exceptional beech grove contributed towards the growth of industry here as the wood was used as a raw material.

Our hotel restaurant reflects this rich period of our history in its décor, with fine glass objects, period mirrors, portraits of previous owners, any many more special touches. Over the years, today's owners have managed to restore and refurbish the château and its 17 rooms, fully in keeping with this precious heritage.

Traditional restaurant

Château owner and chef, Yves Cardon invites you to sample his cuisine in the hotel's restaurant. Delectable, gourmet dishes are served in the Château's two dining rooms, both decorated with elegance and style.

The menu of the Château du Landel features seasonal dishes made with fine local produce, with the emphasis on traditional French gastronomy.

We also cater for groups and private functions. Enjoy a memorable gourmet experience with friends and family in a prestigious setting.

The restaurant is open every evening from dinner and on weekends and public holidays for lunch from 18th March to 12th November 2017.

Facilities and services

The Château du Landel at a glance:

  • Hotel at Bézancourt, in the Seine-Maritime department, between Beauvais and Rouen
  • A Relais du Silence Hotel
  • Hotel classified "3 cheminées" and restaurant awarded "2 cocottes" by Logis
  • 17 bedrooms
  • Traditional restaurant
  • Extensive grounds containing beautiful flowers on the edge of the forest
  • Function rooms for meetings and private events
  • Heated pool in the summer
  • Tennis court
  • Games room with French billiards and table tennis
  • Mountain bike rental
  • Free WiFi
  • 100 % non-smoking establishment

Hôtel 3 étoiles de charme et restaurant en Normandie

Le Château du Landel à Bézancourt

Offrez-vous un séjour d’exception en Haute-Normandie, dans un authentique château du 18e siècle. Entre Beauvais et Rouen, à Bézancourt, le Château du Landel vous accueille chaleureusement dans un cadre unique où émotion et magie règnent en maître.

Au cœur d’un parc verdoyant, notre élégante demeure vous invite à découvrir son hôtel 3 étoiles  en Normandie : 17 chambres sont à votre disposition. Avec leur décoration personnalisée jouant sur l’alliance du passé et de la modernité, elles sont idéales pour tous vos séjours, touristiques ou professionnels.

À la lisière de la forêt domaniale de Lyons, partez pour une escapade bucolique aussi rafraîchissante que ressourçante. Ici, la quiétude et l’harmonie sont omniprésentes. Vivez un séjour de rêve au cœur du Pays de Bray, dans une campagne normande dont l’authenticité et la beauté vous enchanteront.

Une noble demeure du 18e siècle

En Seine-Maritime, près de Gisors, le Château du Landel a d’abord été un relais pour les pèlerins sur le chemin de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle. La sérénité qui règne sur les lieux se prête en effet parfaitement au recueillement et au repos.

Il devient ensuite la propriété de maîtres verriers jusqu’en 1870. Entre les 14e et 19e siècles, la forêt de Lyons et sa hêtraie exceptionnelle ont en effet contribué au développement d’activités industrielles utilisant le bois comme matière première.

La décoration de notre hôtel restaurant fait référence à cette riche histoire : délicats objets en verre, miroirs d’époque, portraits des anciens propriétaires... Au fil du temps, vos hôtes d’aujourd’hui ont su restaurer et réaménager le château ainsi que ses 17 chambres dans le respect de ce précieux héritage.

Restaurant traditionnel

A la fois maître des lieux et chef en cuisine, Yves Cardon vous invite à la table de son restaurant. Au cœur du château, dans deux salles rivalisant d’élégance et de raffinement, dégustez une cuisine gourmande et savoureuse.

Au restaurant du Château du Landel, découvrez des plats célébrant les saisons et les produits du terroir à travers une cuisine revisitant habilement la gastronomie française.

Nous accueillons également tous vos repas de groupe et autres réceptions. Partagez avec les vôtres un moment de gourmandise inoubliable dans un cadre privilégié.

Du 14 mars au 14 novembre 2015, le restaurant vous accueille tous les soirs pour le dîner ; les week-ends et jours fériés pour le déjeuner.

Prestations et services

Le Château du Landel en quelques lignes :

  • Hôtel 3 étoiles à Bézancourt, en Seine-Maritime, entre Beauvais et Rouen
  • Hôtel Relais du Silence
  • Hôtel 3 cheminées et Restaurant 2 cocottes aux Logis
  • 17 chambres
  • Restaurant traditionnel
  • Vaste parc fleuri en lisière de forêt
  • Salons de réception et salles de séminaires
  • Piscine chauffée en saison
  • Court de tennis
  • Salle de jeux avec billard français et tennis de table
  • Location de VTT
  • Wi-Fi gratuit
  • Etablissement entièrement non-fumeur